Finalists Revealed in PMP Deal of the Year 2020

The finalists in the PMP Deal of the Year have been revealed as the Scottish Property Awards 2020 reaches its conclusion.

With 3 weeks to go until the Scottish real estate sector gathers at the country’s biggest celebration, the shortlist of six deals has been selected by the judging panel.  The contenders include deals in Glasgow, Edinburgh and Aberdeen, and have been selected by the judges based on a range of measures including complexity, risk, value and size.

Fiona Morton, Chair of the Judging Panel commented;

“Real estate in Scotland continues to go from strength to strength and the quality of the sector’s activity has been seen clearly in the entries we have reviewed.  I would like to extend my thanks to our independent judging panel who have debated the merits of all the entries in this year’s competition and the deals in the highly coveted deal of the year category.  Congratulations to all the finalists who have progressed in this, the 7th annual Scottish Property Awards.”

The 2020 winner will be announced at the awards dinner to be held in Edinburgh next month and six major transactions have made the final cut:

Candleriggs Square, Glasgow
DEAL TEAM:  Drum Property Group, The Student Hotel, Dougray Smith, Brodies & Dentons

Legal & General UK Build to Rent, Buchanan Wharf, Glasgow

DEAL TEAM:  Drum Property Group, Legal and General Investment Management, JLL, Savills, Brodies & Pinsent Masons

CityPark1, Aberdeen
DEAL TEAM:  HFD Property Group (via SPV), Wood, LCN, Avison Young, Cushman & Wakefield, Pinsent Masons & Brodies

JP Morgan Chase European Technology Hub, Glasgow
DEAL TEAM:  Osborne + Co, Scotsbridge Holdings, Savills, JLL, DLA Piper & Shepherd and Wedderburn

Frasers Department Store, 146 Princes Street, Edinburgh
DEAL TEAM:  Parabola, Diageo, Cushman & Wakefield, JLL, Dickson Minto & Morton Fraser

4-8 St Andrew Square, Edinburgh

DEAL TEAM:  Aberdeen Standard Investments, Savills, CBRE, Peveril Securities, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang & Addleshaw Goddard